Call center       +7 (7172) 57-37-46       +7 (707) 990-66-86
  • Қазақ (kk)
  • Русский (ru)
  • English (en)

Media release

The Regional Investment Forum “Kostanay Invest 2018” was held in the city of Kostanay

The Second Regional Investment Forum “Kostanay Invest 2018” was held in the city of Kostanay today, the Forum gathered about 1,000 people at its venue. This year, 19 memorandums totaling 251 billion tenge were signed at the Forum.

The Forum’s primary objective is opening investment opportunities and export potential in the region and discusses priority issues in raising investments with the participation of all stakeholders. The Event is held for the second time and has already proved itself as an efficient platform for investment opportunities in the Kostanay region in four sectors of the economy: agricultural, mining and metals, machine building and tourism.

Heads of national companies, representatives of government agencies, development institutions, international financial institutions and companies participated in the Forum. Among the honored guests of the Forum were ambassadors of Belgium, Indonesia, Uzbekistan, and a representative of the Trade Mission of the Russian Federation in Kazakhstan. Total number of participants from other regions and countries exceeded 100 people.

Topic of the Plenary Session: “Investment Potential of the Kostanay Region: Priorities, New Opportunities, Approaches” where participants discussed issues how to attract investments in priority sectors of the economy. Akim of the Kostanay region, Arkhimed Mukhambetov made a welcoming speech, who noted the importance of Today’s Event for the Region.

“Improving the investment climate, open dialogue with investors, improving the infrastructure to attract investments is the main priority of the Akimat of Kostanay region” said Akim.

This year, 19 memorandums totaling 251 billion tenge were signed at Kostanay-Invest 2018. Among them, there is a memorandum between the Akimat of Kostanay region and the Chinese Company Hangteng Auto Co. Ltd. on setting the production of passenger cars in the Kostanay region, a memorandum with AYTEI GROUP Holding Company LLP on construction of a plant for cutting and processing stone, making worktops, bathroom sinks, tiles for finishing in the Kostanay Region, and a road map between the Akimat of Kostanay region and Bio Grain LLP on construction of a Hub for Processing of Grains and Oilseeds in the territory of Kostanay Region.

Issues of increasing the investment attractiveness and competitiveness of the Kostanay region, state support measures for investment activities provided at the central and local levels, as well as specifics of the regional system to attract investments were raised at the Forum’s sessions in a round table format. Arman Evniyev, First Vice-Minister of Agriculture of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Almas Batanov, Chairman of the Industrial Development and Industrial Safety Committee of the Ministry for Investment and Development of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and Anar Omarova, Head of the Representative Office of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development in the city of Astana spoke at these sessions.

At the end of the Event, a workshop “New opportunities for SMEs” was held where Anastasia Malinovskaya, a representative of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development for the Program of SME Support in Kazakhstan and Mongolia, Galym Nurgaziev, Deputy Chairman of the Board of DAMU Entrepreneurship Development Fund JSC, Azamat Yeralin, Director of the Department for Project Financing and Public Private Partnership of the National Management Holding Baiterek JSC spoke on the support of small and medium enterprises in Kazakhstan. In addition, Nurken Rzaliev, co-founder of the Internet Holding “Choco Family” (projects: “Chocolife.me”, “Chocofood”, “Chocotravel”, “Lensmark”, “Idoctor”, “Rakhmet”)  shared his experience.

Under the Forum “Kostanay-Invest 2018” participants visited the industrial zone of the city of Kostanay and exhibitions of agricultural machinery and vehicles on October 13.

Call center       +7 (7172) 57-37-46       +7 (707) 990-66-86
  • Қазақ (kk)
  • Русский (ru)
  • English (en)

Пресс-релиз

В Костанае состоялся Региональный Инвестиционный Форум «Kostanay Invest 2018»

Сегодня в Костанае состоялся второй международный инвестиционный форум  «Kostanay-Invest 2018», который собрал на своей площадке в пределах 1000 человек. В этом году на  форуме  было подписано 19 меморандумов на общую сумму 251 млрд. тенге.

Основная цель форума – раскрытие инвестиционных возможностей и экспортного потенциала региона, а также обсуждение наиболее актуальных вопросов в сфере привлечения инвестиций с участием всех заинтересованных сторон. Мероприятие проводится во второй раз и уже зарекомендовало себя в качестве эффективной платформы для рассмотрения возможностей инвестирования в Костанайскую область по четырем отраслям экономики: сельскохозяйственной, горнометаллургической, машиностроительной и туристической.

В форуме приняли участие руководители национальных компаний, представители государственных органов, институтов развития, международных финансовых институтов и компаний. Среди почетных гостей форума послы Бельгии, Индонезии, Узбекистана, а также представитель торгового представительства Российской Федерации в Казахстане. Общее количество участников из других регионов и стран превысило 100 человек.

Тема пленарного заседания: «Инвестиционный потенциал Костанайской области: приоритеты, новые возможности, подходы», на которой участники обсудили вопросы привлечения инвестиций в приоритетные отрасли экономики.  С приветственным словом выступил аким Костанайской области Мухамбетов Архимед Бегежанович, который отметил в своем выступлении значение сегодняшнего мероприятия для региона.

“Улучшение инвестиционного климата, открытый диалог с инвесторами, совершенствование инфраструктуры для привлечения инвестиций – это основной приоритет работы акимата Костанайской области”, – отметил аким.

В этом году на  «Kostanay-Invest 2018»  было подписано 19 меморандумов на общую сумму 251 млрд. тенге. Среди них меморандум между акиматом Костанайской области и китайской компанией Hangteng Auto Co. Ltd. об организации производства легковых автомобилей на территории Костанайской области, меморандум с  ТОО «Холдинговая компания «AYTEI GROUP»  о строительстве завода по распилу и обработке камня, изготовлению столешниц, раковин для ванных комнат, плиток для отделки на территории Костанайской области, а также дорожная карта между акиматом Костанайской области и ТОО «Bio Grain» о строительство хаба по переработке зерновых и масличных культур на территории Костанайской области.

На сессиях форума в формате круглых столов были подняты вопросы повышения инвестиционной привлекательности и конкурентоспособности Костанайской области, меры государственной поддержки инвестиционной деятельности, предоставляемые на центральном и местном уровнях, а также особенности региональной системы по привлечению инвестиций.  В данных сессиях выступил Евниев Арман Кайратович, первый вице-министр сельского хозяйства Республики Казахстан, Батанов Алмас Султанович, председатель Комитета индустриального развития и промышленной безопасности Министерства по инвестициям и развитию Республики Казахстан, Омарова Анар Мереевна,  глава представительства Европейского банка реконструкции и развития в г. Астана.

В завершение мероприятия состоялся мастер-класс «Новые возможности для МСБ», на котором о поддержке малого и среднего бизнеса в Казахстане рассказала Малиновская Анастасия Николаевна, представитель Европейского Банка Реконструкции и Развития по программе поддержки МСБ в Казахстане и Монголии, Нургазиев Галым Нургазиевич, заместитель председателя правления АО «Фонд Развития Предпринимательства «ДАМУ», Ералин Азамат Габитович, директор департамента проектного финансирования и ГЧП АО «Национальный управляющий холдинг «Байтерек». Кроме того, своим опытом поделился Рзалиев Нуркен, со-основатель Интернет-холдинга «Choco Family» (проекты: «Chocolife.me», «Chocofood», «Chocotravel», «Lensmark», «Idoctor», «Рахмет»).

13 октября в рамках форума «Kostanay-Invest 201 участники посетят индустриальную зону города Костанай, а также выставки сельскохозяйственной техники и автомобилей.