Call center       +7 (7172) 57-37-46       +7 (707) 990-66-86
  • Қазақ (kk)
  • Русский (ru)
  • English (en)

Open investment opportunities

It is the purpose of state support of investments to create a sound investment climate for economic development and investment promotion to create new, expand and update existing operations using modern technologies, improve skills of Kazakhstani employees and protect the environment.

State support of investments lies in provision of investment preferences.

Mining Sector

At the republican level of industrial production, mining industry of the Kostanay region accounts for 100% of iron ore pellets, bauxites, asbestos and more than 60% of iron ore. SSGPO JSC sites on the territory of the region which is the largest iron ore mining company not only in Kostanay region but also in Kazakhstan. Kostanay region is the only region in Central Asia that has a deposit of chrysotile-asbestos, it is the place where Kostanay Minerals JSC is located. Also mining industry of the region is represented by the following companies: Varvarinskoye JSC, Komarovskoe Mining Company LLP and Brendt LLP (mining of gold ore, producing copper concentrate and Dore alloy), branches of Aluminum of Kazakhstan JSC – Krasno-Oktyabrskoye and Torgayskoye mining units (bauxite mining), Lisakovskiy branch of Orken LLP (iron ore mining and beneficiation), Evraz Kaspian Steel LLP and SSGPO metal rolling plant (producing hot-rolled rods and bars).

Tourism

Naurzum State Nature Reserve is considered to be the center of ecotourism which is in the List of Cultural and Natural World Heritage Sites of UNESCO. Currently, total area of ​​the exclusion zone is 191,381 hectares. Total area of ​​the buffer zone is 116.7 hectares. There are 6 excursion paths on the territory of the Reserve, 2 excursion routes have been developed. There are 3 guest houses hosting tourists, a forest propaganda house. Visitor center “Naurzum is a Mysterious Land” was opened in 2012 where museum expositions, a conference hall and a small cafe are located.

Agroindustrial sector

Kostanay region is one of the principal granaries of the republic and contributes significantly in the country’s food supply security. There are 5,577 agricultural companies in the region. Spring sowing area is 4.8 million ha, including 4.2 thousand ha for grain, 351.3 thousand ha for oilseeds and 178.5 thousand ha for feed crop. Cattle stock is 471 thousand heads, including 42% in the production sector, 58% in private subsidiary farms. Average annual grain export is 1,450 thousand tons, flour 860 thousand tons.

Mechanical Engineering

Along with production of agricultural equipment and combine harvesters, automobile manufacturing is rapidly developing in mechanical engineering sector of the region. Currently, automobile manufacturing companies of AgromasHolding JSC and SaryarkaAvtoProm LLP set up manufacture of 59 automobile models of 9 brands (SsangYong, Peugeot, Iveco, Toyota, Hyundai, JAC, Chevrolet Niva, Ravon, Ankai), which are manufactured both by semi and completely knocked down assembly. Such companies as Agrotekhmash LLP (assembly of tractors, manufacture of their spare parts and rendering services on repairs of agricultural equipment), Dormash LLP (manufacture of spare parts, repair of units and aggregates of agricultural and road-building machinery), Don Mar LLP (manufacture of trailed windrowers), Asmadin Project LLP (repairs of shunting locomotives) and others are conducting activities in the mechanical engineering sector.

Call center       +7 (7172) 57-37-46       +7 (707) 990-66-86
  • Қазақ (kk)
  • Русский (ru)
  • English (en)

Открытые возможности для инвестирования

Целью государственной поддержки инвестиций являются создание благоприятного инвестиционного климата для развития экономики и стимулирование инвестиций в создание новых, расширение и обновление действующих производств с применением современных технологий, повышение квалификации казахстанских кадров, а также охрана окружающей среды.

Государственная поддержка инвестиций заключается в предоставлении инвестиционных преференций.

Горно-промышленный комплекс

В республиканском объеме промышленного производства на горнодобывающую отрасль Костанайской области приходится 100% железорудных окатышей, бокситов, асбеста, более 60% железных руд. На территории области расположено АО «ССГПО», которое является крупнейшим предприятием по добычежелезной рудыне только Костанайской области, но и Казахстана в целом. Костанайская область – единственный регион в средней Азии, обладающий месторождением хризотил-асбеста, именно на нем стоит АО «Костанайские минералы». Также представителями горнометаллургической отрасли области являются: АО «Варваринское»,ТОО «Комаровское горное предприятие» и ТОО «Брендт» (добыча золотосодержащих руд,производство медного концентрата и сплава «Доре»), филиалы АО «Алюминий Казахстана» Краснооктябрьское и Торгайское бокситовое рудоуправления (добыча боксита), Лисаковский филиал ТОО «Оркен» (добыча и обогащение железной руды), ТОО «ЕвразКаспианСталь» и металлопрокатный завод АО «ССГПО» (производство стержней и прутков горячекатанных).

Туризм

Центром экологического туризма является Наурзумский государственный природный заповедник,являющийся объектом ЮНЕСКО.Общая площадь запретной зоны в настоящее время составляет191 381 га. Общая площадь охранной зоны составляет 116.7га. На территории Заповедника имеется 6 экскурсионных троп, разработано 2 экскурсионных маршрута. Для приема туристов имеется 3 гостевых домика, дом лесной пропаганды. В 2012 году открыт Визит – центр «Наурзум – таинственная земля», в котором размещены музейные экспозиции, конференц-зал и небольшое кафе.

Агропромышленный комплекс

Костанайская область является одной из основных житниц республики и вносит весомый вклад в продовольственную безопасность страны. В области насчитывается 5577 сельхозформирований. Площадь ярового сева составляет 4,8 млн. га, в том числе зерновых – 4,2 тыс. га, масличных – 351,3 тыс. га, кормовых – 178,5 тыс. га. Поголовье КРС составляет 471 тыс. голов, в том числе в производственном секторе 42%, в личных подсобных хозяйствах 58%. Среднегодовой экспорт зерна составляет 1450 тыс. тонн, муки 860 тыс. тонн.

Машиностроение

В машиностроительной отрасли области, наряду с производством сельхозтехники и комбайнов, активными темпами развивается автомобилестроение. На сегодняшний день предприятиями автопрома АО «АгромашХолдинг» и ТОО «СарыаркаАвтоПром» освоено производство59 моделей автомобилей 9 брендов(SsangYong, Peugeot, Iveco, Toyota, Hyundai, JAC,Chevrolet Niva,Ravon,Ankai), выпуск которых осуществляется как крупным, так и мелкоузловым методом сборки.Также в машиностроительной отрасли осуществляют деятельность такие предприятия, как ТОО «Агротехмаш» (сборка тракторов, производство запасных частей к ним и оказание услуг по ремонту сельскохозяйственной техники), ТОО «Дормаш» (изготовление запасных частей, ремонт узлов и агрегатов сельскохозяйственной и дорожной техники), ТОО «Дон Мар» (производство прицепных валовых жаток), ТОО «АсмадинПроджект» (ремонт маневровых тепловозов) и другие.